See LIST Of State Universities, Polytechnics Cleared For Student Loans

Student Loans
See LIST Of State Universities, Polytechnics Cleared For Student Loans

See LIST Of State Universities, Polytechnics Cleared For Student Loans—-The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has revealed that students enrolled in 36 state-owned tertiary institutions are now eligible to apply for student loans starting from Sunday, July 7, 2024.

NELFUND confirmed that these institutions have successfully submitted their student data to the NELFUND Student Verification System (SVS).

This update was shared in a post on the Fund’s official X handle on Sunday.

Previously, the Fund postponed the loan application process by two weeks for state-owned institutions, citing delays in the submission of the required student data and fee information to the NELFUND SVS.

The Fund also encouraged other state-owned tertiary institutions to promptly submit their complete student data to the SVS to allow their students to benefit from the loan scheme.

Currently, students from the following state institutions can apply for the loan:

Adamawa State University, Mubi
Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri
Borno State University
Mohammed Lawan College of Agriculture, Borno State
Edo State University, Uzairue
Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
Gombe State University
Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State
Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Umuagwo
Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria
Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano
Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina
Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management
Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero
Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi State
Lagos State University of Education
Lagos State University
Nasarawa State University, Keffi
Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun State
University of Medical Sciences, Ondo
Osun State University
University of Ilesa, Osun State
GTC, ARA Osun State
Taraba State University, Jalingo
Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State
Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara
and several other GTC institutions in Osun State.

For more information and to apply, students are advised to visit the NELFUND website.


Leave a Reply